Jason Mraz…Live at the Araneta (with Toca Rivera): A Birthday Wish Come True

Can’t wait!!! October 30 is fast approaching, but can’t it come any faster? Haha. Forgive me. I’m just uber excited! It has always been my dream to watch Jason Mraz perform live…anywhere in the Philippines. Now, my wish is about to come true! My sister, niece, cousins and I will troop to the Araneta along with the thousands who have already purchased their tickets to the Jason Mraz-Toca Rivera concert. I don’t know what songs he’ll be singing, and I don’t really care. I just want to be there and watch him sing and strum his guitar! I know that it will be a fun, fun night…and I can’t wait!

My husband introduced me to Jason Mraz. One of the very first songs I heard from his album “Waiting for My Rocket to Come” was “You and I Both”. I instantly fell in love with the song – and with the singer. I have practically all his concert videos (well, except for some new ones!) and downloads of his live performances at intimate venues like Java Joe’s. His choice for intimate venues is one of the reasons I like him.

Watching Jason Mraz perform live is a once-in-a-lifetime experience. And I owe a debt of gratitude to some special people who helped me fulfill this pre-birthday wish. Thank you! You know who you are!

For those who are interested, tickets are still available — although they’re selling out really fast! Check out this ticketnet link. You may also want to check out the official Jason Mraz website here.

Leave a Reply

